Mother Unlearns Hatred


This article is so powerful….it’s nice to see that a mother was able to overcome the hatred she’d been carrying around, and give her son unconditional love!

GNP

DAN PEARCE on MONDAY, APRIL 2, 2012 · 565 COMMENTS · in I’M CHRISTIAN UNLESS YOU’RE GAY, MOTIVATIONAL

I received the following email today in response to my post I’m Christian, Unless You’re Gay. I had decided a couple months ago that it was time to let the whole thing rest, but this response was so powerful, I couldn’t not share it with you all. It was from a woman who simply called herself, “One proud mom.”

Hello Mr. Pearce,

I am the Christian mother of a 15 year old teenage boy and about a month ago he came home from school with a copy of your article “I’m Christian, unless you’re gay”. The teacher gave his class a homework assignment to read it and write a 500 word essay about “what it meant to them”.

He came home and showed me your article and asked me what I thought about it. I read just the title and…

View original post 1,584 more words

2 thoughts on “Mother Unlearns Hatred

Leave a Reply

