TRR 1 Yr Anniversary & Chance to Win Amazon Gift Card


TRR IS CELEBRATING THEIR ONE YEAR ANNIVERSARY
As part of this celebration, I’ve provided a review of one of my favorite erotic books. I am also having a contest in honor of this celebration. All you have to do is leave a comment with the name of your favorite erotic book and why it’s your favorite & you’ll could win a $5 Amazon gift card :)! MAKE SURE YOU CLICK ON THE TRR BUTTON AND HEAD TO THE NEXT STOP, WHERE YOU CAN ALSO WIN A FANTASTIC PRIZE
Fifty Shades of Grey (Fifty Shades, #1)Fifty Shades of Grey by E.L. James

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I LOVED this book! I love how the author chose for Ana to be a virign, the purest of innocents and then had her fall for Christian‘s character. I also enjoyed the way Ana’s character would have conversations with her “inner goddess”; it’s something that is a universal act and very easy to relate to as a reader. I enjoyed the physical nature of Christian and Ana’s relationship, it easily resembles two people in the beginning phases of a relationship.

I of course had heard all of the build up about this book dealing with BDSM, and yes it does discuss aspects of a Dom/sub relationship, it was nowhere near as harsh as I thought it was going to be. I believe that the other was able to portray the BDSM aspect in a very tasteful manner, while still allowing the reader to enjoy asteamy read. I do wish that I had a better understanding of why Ana had a problem with Christian’s wealth, she lives in a house with someone whose parents bought for her four years of college. She even moves to another location with Katherine, so is it really fair for her to become so upset when Christian buys her something expensive? However, I don’t consider that to be a major ditraction from the story. If I were asked if I would read this story again, my answer would be: Please and Spank me, I mean Please and thank you ;-). In fact, I’m currently reading Fifty Shades Darker and I’m enjoying it as well.

View all my reviews

The BDSM Rights Flag, partially loosely based ...

The BDSM Rights Flag, partially loosely based on the design of the Leather Pride flag and also encompassing a version of the BDSM Emblem (but not similar enough to fall within Quagmyr's specific copyright claims). The BDSM Rights Flag is offered by "Tanos" (of http://www.bdsmrights.com and other websites) as a symbol of the BDSM movement. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

22 thoughts on “TRR 1 Yr Anniversary & Chance to Win Amazon Gift Card

  1. I like Harmless series by Melissa Schroeder. I think my favorite in the series so far is the newest one Harmless Addiction. I have wanted to read 50 Shades but the price had stopped me. I may have to cave and buy it.

    • I like her books as well, I want to go to Hawaii ;). I actually got the first book as a gift, then I broke down and bought the rest of the trilogy.

  2. I struggled with whether or not to read the 50 shades trilogy, but I finally broke down and bought the first one and read it in 2 hours. I then bought the other two and read both in one night. I’m glad I did, I thought they were great. I really like Sophie Oaks and all of her series and Kallypso Masters, they are both great.

    proudarmymom32(at)yahoo(dot)com

  3. Nice review, I just got the trilogy last week and haven’t had time to start it yet. I don’t think it should be pulled from libraries…judge much? Anywho…I’m recently started reading erotica so I don’t have a whole Lotta reads under my belt but my fav so far is Earths Desire by Daisy Dunn. I liked it because it has sexy twin werewolves. Twins…oh yeah, super hot fantasy and I got the paranormal aspect I love to read.
    andieleah78@gmail.com

  4. I like the M/M anthology I Like To Watch, which is worth it for the story “The Rookie” alone. Good variety of heat levels and scenarios…

  5. I liked Anne Rice’s Sleeping Beauty books (Written as A.N. Roquelaure) – these got some flack too, for promoting certain “ideas” etc. I liked them because they are meant to be fantasy, not set in a current reality, but with lots of different types of characters – everyone can find a bit of something they like πŸ™‚

    • I’ve read the first book in The Sleeping Beauty Trilogy, will have to finish it up. I also love the Rough Riders Series.

  6. Can’t say what my favorite since always changing when I read new books. Finn by Angel Martinez since I like fantasy type books etc.

  7. I haven’t read 50 Shades of Grey yet (yes, I know, I suck) but I have a copy. It sounds good. My fave eotic book is maybe Cherise Sinclair’s Masters of the Shadowlands series. Thanks!

    jessicamariesutton(at)msn(dot)com

  8. I have not read any of this series yet. I do love erotic romances, especially with BDSM, but I have read a lot of mixed reviews of the 50 Shades series.

    I don’t really have a favorite. But two authors that I love their stories are Cherise Sinclair and Kallypso Masters. They are both on my must read list πŸ™‚
    June
    manning_j2004 at yahoo dot com

    • I have a few books by Kallypso Masters, but I haven’t had the opportunity to read them, yet. I think I’ll have to put them closer to the top of my Must Read list ;).

  9. My favorite has to be the first BDSM story I read which was Cherise Sinclair’s Shadowands first in the series. I loved the interaction, the emotions between them and of course the hot sexy scenes ;o}

    • I like Tymber Dalton as well..your comment reminded me of her, because her book The Reluctant Dom, is the first BDSM book that I ever read. I’m going to have to see what she’s written recently ;)!

  10. The Diablo Blanco Club series by Qwillia Rain are my favorite BDSM books…sorry, I can’t pick just one! Thank you for your honest review of The 50 Shades of Gray…with all the “controversy” I think that everyone should read it and form their own opinion.

    books4me67 at ymail dot com

  11. Right now, my favorite is the New Species series by Laurann Dohner. I love her books! Shes great! Thank you for the fun hope and giveaway! You have a great week!
    shadowluvs2read(at)gmail(dot)com

  12. One of my favorite writing teams is Jayne Rylon and Mari Carr–their Compass Brothers is incredible πŸ™‚

    f dot chen at comcast dot net

Leave a Reply

