Black Hippie Chick’s Interview with Dawn Chartier, the Author of Diamonds


20120709-210640.jpg

Black Hippie Chick’s Interview with Dawn Chartier:

BHC:Are you a “day” writer or “night” writer?

A: Both. I try to write as much as I can on my days off from the day job, and I sometimes write at night, but only if everyone is sleeping or out of the house. Wish I could put the dogs out too, but that doesn’t work. I tend to venture to Starbucks when the house is full of distractions. For some reason, strangers don’t bother me like my family. ϑ

BHC:What inspired you to write a contemporary erotic romance about Sexsomnia? And what is Sexsomnia?

A: I normally write paranormal romance, but I wanted to try my hand at something different. I friend of mine loves writing them, so I thought I give it a try. It’s not as easy as I thought it would be. Nothing ever is, right? Anyway, I had a situation in my book where I needed a damn good reason for my character to do what she was doing, and I couldn’t come up with a logical reason, so I called out to my writing friends and one of them told me about an article she just read. Bingo. Sexsomnia fit perfectly.

BHC:What’s Sexsomia?

I had no idea what Sexsomnia was either. I did research, and DIAMONDS was born. (Here is a definition from Wikipedia: Sleep sex aka sexsomnia aka sexual behavior in sleep is a form of non-rapid eye movement (NREM) parasomnia. Sexsomnia can cause people to engage in sexual acts while they are asleep, such as masturbation, fondling and sexual intercourse.) — See how this could be a problem.
I want readers to be aware that there is such a thing, and if they think they have it or someone they know has it, they should seek help. Go on the internet and research it.

BHC: What do you want readers to come away with after reading your books?

A: It might be silly, but I want readers to learn something new. That’s what I enjoy when reading books, and I hope to pass this along to my readers. I hope my readers experience a happy ending right alongside of my characters.

BHC:What books are you working now?

A: I’m plotting, PEARLS, the 2nd book in The Stiletto Millionaire Club series, and after PEARLS, I’m hoping to start on SAPPHIRES, the 3rd book in the series. After that I hope to finish writing a paranormal romance that’s been kicking my butt for far too long.

BHC: Tell us something readers won’t find on your website:

A: I love chocolate more than food and water. ϑ

20120709-210601.jpg

One thought on “Black Hippie Chick’s Interview with Dawn Chartier, the Author of Diamonds

  1. Pingback: BLACK HIPPIE CHICK’S INTERVIEW WITH CESAR, AOUTHOR OF BOY WHO DREAMA « Black Hippie Chick's Take On Books & The World

Leave a Reply

