NaNoWriMo Virgin


Tomorrow, I will join thousands of writers and start participating in NaNoWriMo (National Novel Writing Month). I am a nervous virgin, preparing for my de-throning. In order to achieve the 50,000 word goal, I will have to write an average of 1,600+ words a day, this seems like quite the daunting task to me. I was originally going to write Creative Nonfiction, but in order to officially participate, my work has to be some form of fiction. So, tomorrow my career as a smut writer begins.Image

9 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo Virgin

  1. If I might offer some advice. Do it in sprints. I would set aside a half hour 3 times a day and shoot for 500 words. I’ve timed myself and know I can produce this in 20 minutes. I’d make up the extra words in writing a description for one of the passages. When I got blocked I’d write a sex scene. Basically I’m a pantser, but in the time between the writing sessions, ideas would come of what needed to be written next. Best of luck!

Leave a Reply

