FIFTY SHADES OF GREY REVIEW


Fifty Shades of Grey (Fifty Shades, #1)Fifty Shades of Grey by E.L. James

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I LOVED this book! I love how the author chose for Ana to be a virign, the purest of innocents and then had her fall for Christian‘s character. I also enjoyed the way Ana’s character would have conversations with her “inner goddess”; it’s something that is a universal act and very easy to relate to as a reader. I enjoyed the physical nature of Christian and Ana’s relationship, it easily resembles two people in the beginning phases of a relationship.

I of course had heard all of the build up about this book dealing with BDSM, and yes it does discuss aspects of a Dom/sub relationship, it was nowhere near as harsh as I thought it was going to be. I believe that the other was able to portray the BDSM aspect in a very tasteful manner, while still allowing the reader to enjoy asteamy read. I do wish that I had a better understanding of why Ana had a problem with Christian’s wealth, she lives in a house with someone whose parents bought for her four years of college. She even moves to another location with Katherine, so is it really fair for her to become so upset when Christian buys her something expensive? However, I don’t consider that to be a major ditraction from the story. If I were asked if I would read this story again, my answer would be: Please and Spank me, I mean Please and thank you ;-). In fact, I’m currently reading Fifty Shades Darker and I’m enjoying it as well.

View all my reviews

The BDSM Rights Flag, partially loosely based ...

The BDSM Rights Flag, partially loosely based on the design of the Leather Pride flag and also encompassing a version of the BDSM Emblem (but not similar enough to fall within Quagmyr's specific copyright claims). The BDSM Rights Flag is offered by "Tanos" (of http://www.bdsmrights.com and other websites) as a symbol of the BDSM movement. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

7 thoughts on “FIFTY SHADES OF GREY REVIEW

  1. Pingback: Esensual Playtrix Interview: Segment 1 & 2 « Tantrachick

  2. Pingback: Cravings | bisublivinginvanillaworld

  3. Pingback: Fifty Shades of Gray Through the Eyes of a Divorcee « lessonsfromtheendofamarriage

  4. Pingback: Henrietta and George Go Bananas Part One « bisublivinginvanillaworld

Leave a comment